It’s Not A Powerpoint Slide On Our Laptop Screens. It’s Netflix.

Senioritis hits again, this morning. I write to you all from the comfort of my classroom chair as my brain bleeds from excess boredom. Only twelve or so weeks until I bear cap and gown and say goodbye to undergraduate studies forever.

Its really discouraging to be so close to graduating after four years of hard work still unsure if that’s what you want to do for the rest of your life. That’s my situation completely. Don’t get me wrong, I am so happy to be graduating with a business degree and it will always be a valuable asset to me… but if I could go back and do it all over its likely I would have chosen a different path. Am I capable of being successful in this career path? Yes, definitely.  Will it make me happy for the duration of my life? To be determined.

If I could, I think I would stay in school forever taking any arbitrary course that peaked my interest but unfortunately I’m not prepared for the lifetime of sizable debt that would accompany that dream.

How any twenty-something year old knows what they want to do for the rest of forever is mind-boggling to me and I envy you! There are hundreds of things I would be interested in exploring but nothing that seems secure or that I know would make me happy for years and years to come.

But that’s never guaranteed for anyone…

Oh the woes of a graduating student.

Leave a Reply

