“I could hear my heart beating. I could hear everyone’s heart.”

For nearly four years I have been fine with being on my own in the world. Granted, I always have my family but they’re biologically obligated to love me. I’ve had many best friends and groups of friends and people I considered sorta friends.

But I think everyone eventually finds that one individual who will always be a little bit special. Even being separated by hundreds of miles and not seeing each other for months and months and months, my awe-inspiring friend Kaylen has always been connected to me through all life’s affairs. I think if there is one thing that we could each thank our ex-es for, it would be introducing us to each other. Though, I have confidence that us meeting was inevitable, regardless.

Throughout our friendship we’ve continuously been shocked by similarities and coincidences and the magnitude of values, beliefs, and life experiences we share in common. I would go into more detail but I could be here for hours listing the strange things we have discovered. My best friend was living in my backyard for years until an ex from Ohio introduced me to her. What are the chances! It’s the type of friendship that can withstand time and distance and anything in between and I am eternally grateful for that.

Anyways, today we both watched a movie entitled “Stuck in Love” which is where the title of this is derived from. While we both are entering this world of writing and blogging and trying to explore the macrocosm of romance and relationships, this movie hit home for both of us. I definitely recommend checking it out (It’s on Netflix, people!).

My last recommendation would be to check out Kaylen’s blog documenting her experiences as a single mother and everything in between. Here’s the link.

Screen Shot 2015-02-06 at 1.30.01 PM

That’s all for today.

Xoxo
Monica

Leave a Reply

